Tea and Pearls

20130410-221013.jpg

I’ve never had a good system for organising my jewellery and it all gets shoved in a box. Eventually, it gets tangled, broken and forgotton about.  I can never find the other earring or I end up buying new items even though I have a similar one hidden somewhere beneath the ball of 20 tangled chains and earrings.

20130410-220902.jpg

As you know, I’m a big fan of vintage crockery and had an idea when photographing my collection {which will be coming up in a later post}.

After unloading all of my collection from the shed, I picked out enough pretty tea cups and saucers as well as a pretty sugar bowl. Knowing that I couldn’t fit all of my jewelley in the drawer, neitner did I want to, I picked out my most used pieces, and pieces I’d like to use more of. My other jewellery can be stored away in my wardobe in a smaller box.

To make it easy to find pieces, I devided my jewellery between ‘pearls’, ‘diamante necklaces,’ ‘rings’, ‘everyday necklaces’ and  ‘earrings’.

20130410-220939.jpg

I’m always leaving my engagement ring, earring studs and bracelet lying around the bathroom and bedsaide cabinet. I have lost count the number of times I’ve lost earrings because of this or spent time looking for them because I’d forgotten where I’d put them. So I decided to keep a tea cup on my bedside table and as I’m currently changing my bedroom colours to grey snd yellow, I’ve used this tea cup to fit in with my theme.

20130410-221007.jpg

What do you think?

2 thoughts on “Tea and Pearls

Leave a Reply

