Picture Perfect

Hi there! I’m very excited to show you my photography today. As you may have noticed, I have lots of images on my blog, however these were taken on my iPhone. This is such a simple and easy way to upload pics and posts easily and quickly. As I write this, I’m sat in the hairdressers with my head covered in foils and baby T is sat on my knee. I can uploads pics from my iPhone anywhere.

However, the images I’m about to show you were uploaded from my laptop, edited on my laptop ( not on Instagram ) and taken with my beloved Nikon.

These images are much loved and are now part of my collection on Etsy.

I’ve wanted to take up photography for some time but never had the time. I also had some photography friends who’s toes I didn’t want to tread on. I feel now the time is right to go ahead with photography.

My artistic creativity has opened up a lot of doors for me and allowed for me to express myself in many ways. You’ll see a variety of techniques in my images as well as topics. But my main love is taking pictures of my children that I can keep and cherish forever.

The images I will share with you over the next few weeks are very precious, they are of my children. I’m a little hesitant at sharing these online as I’ve seen baby T’s image on Pinterest become quite popular. However, I’m so proud of my babies and so in love with them. I would like to share their beauty with you, as well as the beauty in the world I see around me.

So for now, here’s my photography and please check out my Etsy shop too. www.etsy.com/shop/ElsiePhotography.

teacup#2

teacup3#2

Pastel2

RoyalAlbert1#2

Pansy3

342#4

Leave a Reply

