Car-boot buys

Sunday was a little quiet last week at the car-boot and the sellers didn’t want to let their items go for a bargain price. Usually, I do a double round, as they tend to drop their prices due to boredom and the cold. However, P was stressing as it was the day before our holiday and we had lots to do, so I hurried back. I did get a few finds however.

chain

First was this bag chain for £1. I will come back to this in a later post, but for now, it seemed more than a coincidence that I came across it as it was just the thing I was looking for. Are you thinking what I’m thinking?

045

Next was this Barber jacket for £1. Apparently this currently retails at about £100. The zip is broken but I’ve been given a price of £5 to get it fixed. Perfect for L in a few months, it’s a little big at the moment.

glass

glass#2

I came across this glass crystal stand. The seller wanted £10 but I didn’t want to part with all that cash on one item. When I went to walk away, they asked for £5 so I took it. Bargain.

shoes

I found these little shoes for T. They look brand new so got these for 50p.

short1#2 shorts

Also, on last weeks visit, I had forgotten that I’d picked up these River Island denim shorts! Love them! They cost me £1. How cute are the little polka dots?

Watch out for this weekss blog and what I do with the bag chain.

Thanks for reading!

E.x

Leave a Reply

