BBQ and Prosecco

_IMG7814I was recently asked to shoot an event for a company hosting a client/supplier day for the England/ Costa Rica World Cup Match. As you can guess, not many people were interested in the match after their previous loss.

_IMG7437However, that didn’t stop us from having a great day at a great venue. In fact, speaking as a photographer, it was perfect!

_IMG7861

We had the mezzanine to ourselves which eliminated unwanted background crowds, one side of the room and great natural lighting and the opposite side had mirrors so I had little difficulty with getting the lighting right in the pictures.

_IMG7852

As I was taking some test shots of the venue before clients arrived, I realised there was a good opportunity to practice and take some product shots of the lovely canal-side bar in central Manchester.

_IMG7830

Later in the evening, we were served with fabulous and extremely delicious indoor BBQ (it rained that day)  and so again I manged to capture all the food we ate.

_IMG7442

 

It was truly a great day and I couldn’t fault any part of the day. The company I free-lanced for was warm, welcoming and professional. The venue was perfect in all aspects and catered to out every need.

_IMG7660

Just in case you’re wondering, I drank water all day whilst working ( I photographer it) and the prosecco was a treat after I had packed up and backed up at the hotel. I returned to enjoy the evening with all the lovely new people I’d met that day.

_IMG7849_IMG7833_IMG7676_IMG7460_IMG7430_IMG7443_IMG7450

 

And just in case you were wondering, the venue was Dukes92.
signature2

 

Leave a Reply

