Ballet on the bridge

One of my friends owns a dance school and she brought down one of her girls for a portrait shoot for her college portfolio. I’d not seen S before she arrived at my house so was shocked when this pretty young girl walked in the door!

I asked could I take a few additional pictures that wasn’t just head shots and was really pleased when she pulled her ballet pumps out!

S did her own make-up and hair for the shoot. It was a lovely bright sunny day so we took a walk to the Manchester Ship Canal near my home. The locks are here to so I used this industrial location to my advantage for the shoot. I think it really worked.

_IMG0180_IMG0152_IMG0141_IMG0116_IMG0114_IMG0100_IMG0084_IMG0076_IMG0061_IMG0055_IMG0045

Leave a Reply

