Boho Baby

 

I have known Jenny for a few years now, a friend of a friend. I can’t even remember how we met, but my earliest memory of her is in a famous night club and thinking how lovely she was! Everyone knew who she was and everyone wanted to talk to her. I remember her spending quite a decent amount of time conversing with me and I thought she was someone I’d love to get to know.

_IMG3244

Life as it is becomes busy but we kept in contact over the years but not as much as I would have liked.

_IMG3246

 

I’d seen that Jenny had recently gotten engaged and was expecting her first baby! So I got in touch to see if she’s let me take some pictures of her lovely bump.

_IMG3247

 

Busy lady that she is running her beauty salon Envy in Alderley Edge and preparing for the arrival of her baby, she happily said yes and we quickly arranged the shoot. Jenny is 35 weeks pregnant and I was conscious that she was near her delivery date. My last maternity shoot was cancelled due to an early birth!

_IMG3250

_IMG3256

_IMG3261

 

Knowing that Jenny always looks wonderful, I just asked her to come in a long floaty dress. She turned up looking beautiful in her boho dress with feather tassels, naturally wavy hair and flawless make-up and nails.

_IMG3265

_IMG3267

_IMG3272

 

We took a short walk around Lymm Dam and near the water’s edge. Doesn’t Jenny look gorgeous!

 

_IMG3341 _IMG3345 _IMG3369 _IMG3391 _IMG3435 _IMG3458 _IMG3479 _IMG3529 _IMG3541 _IMG3555 _IMG3567 _IMG3570 _IMG3580 _IMG3591 _IMG3597 _IMG3613 _IMG3638 _IMG3672 _IMG3680 _IMG3683 _IMG3686 _IMG3690

Congratulations Jenny and Jason! You are both going to make amazing parents and I’m so happy you’ve found each other.

One thought on “Boho Baby

  1. Wow I’m quite emotional reading those words…. From a meeting in Sankeys a few years ago and to you recently asking to do a maternity shoot.., i am lucky to meet such lovely people that have turned into such amazing friends… Thanks em xxx

Leave a Reply

