Playing in the grass

I had an idea months ago for a shoot. It was only this week that I remembered all about it.

The 6 weeks summer holidays were always filled with lots of happy playful memories for me as a child, climbing trees, finding frog, playing hide and seek and many adventures. As an adult, it’s easy to forget all the memories and how much fun that freedom from school was. I’m working on something a little bigger for Uni but for now, I’d thought I’d share a mini project I did with A.

I found this photo of A when she was little. How precious!

10409733_10152056917358414_8352299300737865082_n

“Would still enjoy just sitting in a field, see what bugs/plants I could find… But now I want to see the whole world.”

 

 

 

And here she is 20 years later, following her dreams, a successful young woman with the whole world at her feet.

 

Leave a Reply

