Sarah and Richard’s Yorkshire Wedding

Sarah and Richard were married at Clay House in Halifax on 22nd November 2014. We’d met a few months before for their pre-wedding shoot and I have got to say, Richard was rather nervous. It’s not everyday a stranger sticks a camera in front of you for a significant amount of time and asks you to smile…and with it being in preparation for the day he marries his sweetheart…one can imagine the pressures.

_IMG9188

However, on the day of the wedding, having spent the morning with Sarah and her bridesmaids, I went off into the venue to search for the groom and struggled to see him. I felt a hand on my arm to the right of me and there he was, smart, confident and handsome, totally ready to take on this day he’d been nervously waiting for, I didn’t even recognise him. He even smiled for me without me promoting him on several occasions…

So I’m ever so thankful of the time we had at the pre-wedding shoot to all get to know each other and for the newly weds to be comfortable around my Pentax.

So here it is, Mr and Mrs Nichols.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

_IMG4919

 

_IMG4931

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

